Chicken Goulash Over Spaghetti Squash

Yesterday I put together a list of all the recipes I’ve documented on this little blog of mine and I was quite proud to see what a long list it was!  One thing I learned looking through the list is that I need to start experimenting on my own a little bit more to make my own recipes.  I’ve gotten the hang of following directions in a recipe but I feel like I have a pretty good sense of what flavors go well together and I need to start experimenting a little on my own and trusting my own instincts regarding flavor and spices.

Last night I made a good old standby: Ken’s mother’s Chicken Goulash recipe which Ken ate over the usual elbow noodles and I had over spaghetti squash.  It was delicious with the spaghetti squash since the squash soaked up some of the tomato sauce.  Yum yum!

On the menu for tonight is some salmon with sauteed spinach and mushrooms and possibly some sweet potato hash browns.  Tomorrow night we’ll be having Tandoori chicken, and on Friday night with my mom we’ll have Cajun Dirty Rice using Cauliflower instead of rice!  I will be sure to update with recipes as my Challenge continues!

This entry was posted in Adventures, Paleo, Whole30, Whole30 Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chicken Goulash Over Spaghetti Squash

  1. Everything sounds delicious. What brand of Kosher chicken do you buy? Best – Shanna

    • Anna Levin says:

      We are lucky enough to live in Baltimore and work in Pikesville, where there is a fantastic Kosher supermarket called Seven Mile Market. It’s a whole grocery store that’s all Kosher! They have frozen Empire chicken, which I occasionally buy but if possible I try to buy my meat fresh. I actually don’t know the brand off the top of my head but I will be sure to check the next time I’m there and let you know. The Whole Foods in Baltimore also sometimes carries Kosher chicken and again, I would have to check the brand.

      • You are very lucky! We are in New Mexico. My husband is a ENT resident, so we are stuck here for another 1.5 years (of five). Hopefully we will launch and land somewhere with great, fresh Kosher meat. I have been eating a mainly pescarian Kosher diet, but my kids really love chicken! I would like to buy them the best quality – maybe I can request that our Whole Foods get a certain brand. They currently carry no Kosher meat at all. Love your blog! Best – Shanna

Leave a Reply

