Thanksgiving Success!

We are all in a food coma right now so I don’t have the energy to post all the recipes I made, but let me just tell you that my first Thanksgiving dinner was a huge success.  Soup, turkey, stuffing, gravy, cranberry sauce and string beans all turned out great, and the apple pie just came out of the oven so we are about to enjoy a few slices of that before watching some football and going to bed!

Of course, my post would not be complete without a few pictures so here is Ken carving the turkey (I sure am glad he’s a surgeon!):Thanksgiving(5)and Julia enjoying her Thanksgiving meal (she LOVED the cranberry sauce and the turkey in particular!) Thanksgiving(9)(It may look like she was crying and having a temper tantrum but this is in fact one of her many happy faces.  She was squealing with delight about having just polished off a scoop of cranberry sauce!)

About Anna Levin

My name is Anna. My husband, Ken, and I live in Baltimore, where we are every mother's dream: he's an Ophthalmology resident and I am a lawyer! On October 8th, 2012 we welcomed our baby girl, Julia Rose, into the world so as you can imagine we are very busy chasing after her and watching her grow and learn as she explores the world around her! In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, blogging, spending time with my family and taking long walks in new neighborhoods. I look forward to sharing this journey and hope that in doing so, I can provide some insight for other first time moms. While you're at it, check out my personal blog: MyLittlePoppyseed
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

