What I’ve been Eating While Pregnant…

Since I haven’t really been posting much lately, I thought I would make a post about what I have been eating while pregnant… so here are some of my favorite meals recently:

Breakfast: Greek Yogurt w/ 1/2 cup of Kashi Go Lean Cereal mixed in (I’d take a photo for you but it’s really not all that pretty so it’s not worth it).

Snack: I’ve been having a lot of fruit lately.  My personal favorites in the summer are peaches, plums and apricots.  I always love watermelon and pineapple, too but I’m too lazy to buy them and cut them up so I only eat them when other people offer them to me.

Lunch: My lunch usually consists of leftovers–either from a dinner that we cooked at home or from going to out to eat.

Dinner: As Ken pointed out to me the other day, I’ve been craving (and therefore eating) a lot of salads!  My two favorites both have baby spinach as the base… in one I put craisins and feta cheese with a white balsamic vinaigrette, and in the other I put mozzarella and cherry tomatoes with just some olive oil and balsamic vinegar!

For dinners, we’ve been cooking big meals that have lasted several days… so for example, the other day Ken made Spaghetti with a meat sauce (he tried a new recipe which was absolutely delicious!) or for the 4th of July I made a chicken and pasta salad recipe which I had as leftovers for lunch during the week.  We haven’t really made too many blog-worthy meals recently but we’ll try to plan some good ones in the weeks ahead. 

And since I know you’re all wondering about the pregnancy… I should let you know that we are now at 25 weeks and 1 day, and here’s what my bump looked like yesterday… enjoy, and have a lovely week!

This entry was posted in Breakfasts, Dairy, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

