Big Announcement!

I apologize for the amount of time that has passed since my last post.  I know I say this as an excuse every time, but things have been really crazy around here lately.  Ken had surgery, we had parents in town, I’ve had a lot of doctors appointments lately, we had to find a new place to live for next year, we’ve been packing up all the stuff in our house, etc. etc.  For those of you who have not heard yet, my big announcement is that I’m pregnant!  That’s right… we’re having a baby!  Today I am 14 weeks and 1 day pregnant, which puts my due date at October 23rd.  Pretty exciting!

So that’s me with my little baby bump.  It’s not that noticeable just yet, but it’s there, and it’s more noticeable in some outfits than it is in others.  Each week, I get email updates that tell me what the baby is doing this week, how it’s developing, what organs it’s working on or what new tricks it can do.  It also compares the baby to a fruit each week… we went a whole bunch but this week and next week we seem to be on a citrus kick.

So that’s all for now… I’m not going to promise lots of recipe posts in the near future since things are going to continue to be pretty busy for the next couple of months.  Ken left for New York yesterday and he’ll be there until Friday.  Then he takes the train to Baltimore and will be there until Monday.  Then he and Dan (his old roommate), are taking the train from Baltimore to New Orleans and they get here late on Tuesday night.  Dan’s never been to New Orleans, so they’ll do some touristy things while he’s in town, and they’re going to hit up jazz fest on Thursday.  Then on Saturday, Dan goes home, and Ken leaves to go up to Connecticut for a few days.  He’ll visit with his friend Liz, he’ll visit with his parents, he’ll see the teachers and staff at his high school that he would have wanted to see at his 10-year High School Reunion this summer, and he’ll spend a day with his grandmother.  Ken gets back on Wednesday the 9th, and then that weekend we have a wedding to go to of some of Ken’s classmates!  The following weekend is graduation, and we’ll have all of our family in town–my parents, Ken’s parents, Ken’s older brother with his wife, Ken’s younger brother and Ken’s grandmother.  The following weekend is Memorial Day, and we’ll be going to Orlando for the weekend to hang out with my cousins and to go to Disneyworld and/or Universal Studios, then we get back and the following weekend is when we are moving into our new place!  A week and a half later, Ken starts orientation for his Internship, and on June 20th he’ll be on the wards for his first day as an Internal Medicine Intern!  After that, things may calm down a little bit, at least for me… and then in October, little Baby Levin will be here and who knows what will happen to this blog at that point!  It may turn into a baby blog more than a kosher cooking blog.  Only time will tell.  Until then, have a lovely Wednesday afternoon!

About Anna Levin

My name is Anna. My husband, Ken, and I live in Baltimore, where we are every mother's dream: he's an Ophthalmology resident and I am a lawyer! On October 8th, 2012 we welcomed our baby girl, Julia Rose, into the world so as you can imagine we are very busy chasing after her and watching her grow and learn as she explores the world around her! In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, blogging, spending time with my family and taking long walks in new neighborhoods. I look forward to sharing this journey and hope that in doing so, I can provide some insight for other first time moms. While you're at it, check out my personal blog: MyLittlePoppyseed
This entry was posted in Babies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big Announcement!

  1. Zadie 2 B says:

    Some bump! What bump? It’s all in the eye of the beholder. Marlee and Jonah look forward to the arrival of Cousin It (as we do not know the gender, although you do) as do we (or should it be “wee”). Okay, that’s enough puns for one day.

Leave a Reply

