Geeky Kitchen Gadgets

We have a lot of leftovers in our fridge at the moment and I’m not planning on cooking for a couple days cause we have plans to go out, so I wanted to share something funny that I found, in the hopes that it will give some of you a good laugh on this lovely Friday!

I found this list of 10 Cool Geek Gadgets for the Kitchen, and I thought I’d share some of the funniest ones.

First, there’s an R2D2 Trash can which is great for Star Wars fans out there:

Next, there’s a set of Tetris Ice Molds–as someone who (I admit it, I’m a geek!) used to play Tetris on her Gameboy back in elementary school, I thought these were pretty cool:

Next there’s a fire extinguisher that’s shaped like a hand grenade… the problem with this one is, knowing Ken, I could totally see little boys (or even grown up husbands) playing with this and pulling the pin out, which would cause quite a mess… but it’s cute, nonetheless:

Available to buy from: http://www.pinqy.com/

This second to last one is pretty funny and great for high-tech gadget freaks out there, it’s a kettle that you can turn on and off with a text message!

Apparently this one's not available for sale, yet.

and finally… since I live in New Orleans I had to include this one, a voodoo knife set.  When I saw this one, I literally LOL’d, it was that funny!

And if you want to see the rest of this list, just check out the link up at the top of this post.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and a very Happy and Healthy Shabbos.  Shabbat Shalom Y’All!

About Anna Levin

My name is Anna. My husband, Ken, and I live in Baltimore, where we are every mother's dream: he's an Ophthalmology resident and I am a lawyer! On October 8th, 2012 we welcomed our baby girl, Julia Rose, into the world so as you can imagine we are very busy chasing after her and watching her grow and learn as she explores the world around her! In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, blogging, spending time with my family and taking long walks in new neighborhoods. I look forward to sharing this journey and hope that in doing so, I can provide some insight for other first time moms. While you're at it, check out my personal blog: MyLittlePoppyseed
This entry was posted in Stocking a Kosher Kitchen, Tips and Tricks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Geeky Kitchen Gadgets

  1. Theresa says:

    Oh wow, that voodoo knife set is awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

