Thank you to my Father-in-Law for introducing me to Coffee Syrup!

I’m sorry I have not posted in quite some time… I’ve been very busy with final exams (I am in my third year of law school so I’ve got 4 exams this semester–I already took 3 of them and my last one will be on Friday).  Hopefully over winter break I will have a chance to post a few more tasty recipes.  For now, though, I will tell you all about a little treat that my father-in-law introduced me to: COFFEE MILK (made with Autocrat coffee syrup).

So while we were up in Rhode Island the weekend after Thanksgiving, my father-in-law introduced me to Coffee Syrup:

And YES, it’s Kosher!  Has a big OU right next to the logo on the front.  So this stuff has the consistency of chocolate syrup and it tastes great mixed in with milk to make Coffee Milk!  My father-in-law had me try it for the first time mixed in with soy milk but it was also delicious just now as a treat while studying mixed in with Reduced Fat Milk.  I made mine with 1 cup of milk and 1 Tablespoon of coffee syrup and Ken’s had 2 Tablespoons.  (The serving size is 2 Tablespoons but that has 100 calories, so I decided to cut the serving in half for mine and it was still delicious!)

Since I’ve never seen this stuff in a grocery store in New Orleans, I decided to do a search for it on the internet and I discovered that Coffee Milk is the Official State Drink of Rhode Island!  Luckily you can purchase Coffee Syrup from the company’s website so you don’t have to travel all the way to Rhode Island to find it!  Enjoy!

About Anna Levin

My name is Anna. My husband, Ken, and I live in Baltimore, where we are every mother's dream: he's an Ophthalmology resident and I am a lawyer! On October 8th, 2012 we welcomed our baby girl, Julia Rose, into the world so as you can imagine we are very busy chasing after her and watching her grow and learn as she explores the world around her! In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, blogging, spending time with my family and taking long walks in new neighborhoods. I look forward to sharing this journey and hope that in doing so, I can provide some insight for other first time moms. While you're at it, check out my personal blog: MyLittlePoppyseed
This entry was posted in Tips and Tricks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

